In Collaboration with Tim Droege

62665_10152771064270085_602035045_n

For my third challenge, now in Cambodia, I will be collaborating with my good friend from university, Tim Droe. Originally from Germany, Tim is also a business school graduate from Warwick University like myself and is quite a character to say the least. Full of creative/crazy ideas, he was always someone who stood out to me in a crowd of more career-driven business students.

Since our university days, we often talked about doing something together in the future, a project of sorts, something, anything, and in a more idealistic days, even drafted plans for starting up a social enterprise together. So when Tim contacted me a little while after our graduation, having just finished an internship at an event-management firm in Germany, with plans of coming over to Asia to travel, the decision was simple; we would meet up and work on a project together.

My ‘challenges’ or ‘projects’ are in no ways an individual effort but are rather positively influenced by whomever I am travelling with. It is surprising to see just how much people can help bring out different interests in you and with Tim, I have a feeling that our so-called ‘project’ may turn out to be quite an unorthodox one.. Only time will tell of course so for now, we are on the road to explore the country and find some inspiration for our upcoming challenge!

IMG_7821

Leave a comment